Super Moist Carrot Cake

carrotcake1

When I used to work at an office in Chichester, sometimes I would wend my way back from lunch via a little bakery and buy an individual carrot cake with the most delicious cream cheese icing I’ve ever tasted. These cakes were so moist that I had to wolf them down straight out of the paper casing, perched on the city wall steps nearby. And yes, I licked the icing off of the case too. This was back before I could even bake a biscuit without it going up in flames, so I always uttered a silent, fervent prayer that Spires would never, ever stop selling carrot cakes.

Now, I live rather too far to just stroll down the street to get my fix and I ferreted through a lot of recipes to find one that looked just right. I think my memories of those stolen, piggish moments just before the afternoon slog at work will never allow anything to top the carrot cakes I had then, but this one turned out gloriously. Highly recommended.

http://www.recipezaar.com/Eva-Raes-Carrot-Cake-119544

carrotcake2

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

