Strawberry & Peach Muffins

strawbpeachmuffins1

I saw these in a Waitrose magazine and went out straight away to buy fresh fruit – recipe here.

These were for my father-in-law’s birthday, and I ended up ditching the mascarpone – I had never worked with it before, and worried it would separate overnight. A very fluffy buttercream icing looked just as sweet. I also went for British summer strawbs instead of raspberries. They oozed lovely pinkness all over the icing, and were a hit with everyone except my husband! He dislikes fruit in baking, and got three plain cupcakes all to himself 🙂

strawbpeachmuffins2

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

